The Collector's Society Feature Tour

The Collectors Society is one of my favorite series and I'm happy to share that love with you on this feature tour. You will find all four books information below as well as my review for The Forgotten Mountain. You can also find my reviews for The Collector's Society and The Hidden Library on my blog.

The Forgotten Mountain Review

Heather Lyons has this way of writing that makes you feel like she has managed to reach into Wonderland and really pulled Alice out. When I read other retellings sometimes my mind has trouble reconciling them with the Alice from the The Collector’s Society series. To me she is the Alice. The Forgotten Mountain keeps both Alice and the reader on their toes.

Alice is as always kick butt. Sometimes I think she is arrogant, which is okay. I like her because she isn’t this completely perfect heroine. She is most certainly driven and when she sets her mind to something, that something is going to happen and forget it if you think you can stop her.

Finn of course is as always courageous and kind. I think it’s hard to choose between Jace and him simply because they are similar. Alice knows how to pick them.

So many great supporting characters, both on the side of good and evil. There are things that some of them do that make you cringe and some that make you rejoice. Some you just continue to love (Jace) and some you just want to punch.

I have to say Grymsdyke and the A.D. really stood out to me in this installment. I loved that their characters seemed to get a chance to shine and develop more. They are dedicated but still true to their nature.

I really liked the ending. Yes it’s a cliffhanger but it made sense for what I thought was going to happen in my head. I’m glad that the series is four books instead of three because you could tell how on cue the flow is from that ending.

The Forgotten Mountain continues on with the Series great pacing and addicting action. I continue to love everything about The Collector’s Society and wish they would recruit me. It’s real right? I definitely think it’s real. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book and see what awaits Alice, Finn and the rest of the gang.

✿ THE COLLECTORSSOCIETY (The CollectorsSociety, #1)

From the author of the Fate series and The Deep End of the Sea comes a fantastical romantic adventure that has Alice tumbling down the strangest rabbit hole yet.

After years in Wonderland, Alice has returned to England as an adult, desperate to reclaim sanity and control over her life. An enigmatic gentleman with an intriguing job offer too tempting to resist changes her plans for a calm existence, though. Soon, shes whisked to New York and initiated into the Collectors Society, a secret organization whose members confirm that famous stories are anything but straightforward and that what she knows about the world is only a fraction of the truth.

Its there she discovers villains are afoot—ones who want to shelve the lives of countless beings. Assigned to work with the mysterious and alluring Finn, Alice and the rest of the Collectors Society race against a doomsday clock in order to prevent further destruction . . . but will they make it before all their endings are erased?

* This is the first book in the adult romance/fairy tale Collectors' Society series.

✿ THE HIDDEN LIBRARY (The CollectorsSociety, #2)

Sometimes, the rabbit hole is deeper than expected . . .

Alice Reeve and Finn Van Brunt have tumbled into a life of secrets. Some secrets they share, such as their employment by the clandestine organization known as The Collectors Society. Other secrets they carry within them, fighting to keep buried the things that could change everything they think they know.

On the hunt for an elusive villain who is hell-bent on destroying legacies, Alice, Finn, and the rest of the Society are desperate to unravel the mysteries surrounding them. But the farther they spiral down this rabbit hole, the deeper they fall into secrets that will test their loyalties and pit them against enemies both new and old.

Secrets, they come to find, can reveal the deadliest of truths.

* This is the second book in the adult romance/fairy tale Collectors' Society series.

✿  THE FORGOTTEN MOUNTAIN (The CollectorsSociety, #3)

After years spent in Wonderland, Alice Reeve learned the impossible was quite possible after all. She thought she left such fantastical realities behind when she finally returned to England.

Now Alice has become a member of the clandestine Collectors Society, and the impossible has found her again in the form of an elusive villain set on erasing entire worlds. As she and the rest of the Society race to bring this mysterious murderer to justice, the fight becomes painfully personal.

Lives are being lost. Loved ones are shattered or irrevocably altered. Each step closer Alice gets to the shadowy man she hunts, the more secrets she unravels, only to reveal chilling truths. If she wants to win this war and save millions of lives, Alice must once more embrace the impossible and make the unimaginable, imaginable.

Sometimes, the rabbit hole leads to terrifying places.

✿  THE LOST CODEX (The CollectorsSociety, #4 / coming soon!)

Allies, once inseparable, splinter until they break apart.
An insidiousness carves its way through Wonderland, challenging the lands very existence.
Battle lines will be drawn as pages, long languishing in darkness, are finally illuminated.
Swords will clash, blood will be spilled, and lives will be lost.
For what is written can still be erased.